Lilian Nattel


Lilian Nattel's first novel, The River Midnight (1999), was published to international acclaim and won the Martin and Beatrice Fischer Jewish Book Award. Nattel went on to write The Singing Fire (2004), Web of Angels (2012), and Girl at the Edge of the Sky (2019). A common thread through all Nattel's books is their focus on extraordinary women. Nattel lives in Toronto, Ontario.

Festival Years: 2002, 2006

Recommended Reading

The River Midnight

The Singing Fire