Francisco X. Stork


Francisco X. Stork is the author of seven novels. The Way of the Jaguar was a recipient of the 1999 Chicano/Latino Literary Award. Behind the Eyes was a New York Public Library's Books for the Teen Age 2007. Marcelo in the Real World received the 2010 Schneider Family Book Award and was published in 17 countries. It was named a YALSA Top 10 Best Books for Young Adults, 2010. The Last Summer of the Death Warriors received was the recipient of the Amelia Elizabeth Walden Award and the International Latino Book Award. The Memory of Light was the recipient of the Tomás Rivera Award. Disappeared was named a 2018 Walter Dean Myers Award Honor Book by We Need Diverse Books organization.

Festival Years: 2012